It’s an exciting time for cricket lovers! The Indian Premier League is moving into a thrilling phase with leading teams playing against each other. There will be 74 matches in total, with the IPL final match scheduled on May 26, 2024. Here’s a guide on how to watch IPL 2024 live stream in Malaysia.

Stream 2024 IPL Live in Malaysia For Free

  1. Subscribe to ExpressVPN app
  2. Download the app & connect to a server in India.
  3. Open JioCinema app and login!
  4. Watch IPL on JioCinema in Malaysia

IPL 2024 Broadcasting rights in Malaysia

Yupp TV owns the broadcasting rights of IPL in Malaysia. For online streaming, Yupp TV is chosen. Yupp TV requires a subscription to stream IPL matches in Malaysia.

What is the best VPN to watch IPL in Malaysia?

The best VPN to watch IPL in Malaysia is ExpressVPN. Known for its lightning-fast speeds, reliability, and strong encryption, ExpressVPN ensures a seamless and secure streaming experience. With servers in 94 countries, including India, it allows you to easily bypass geo-restrictions and access JioCinema to enjoy live IPL matches without buffering or lag.

How to watch IPL 2024 live stream in Malaysia for free on JioCinema

JioCinema is the only option where you can watch all the Indian Premiere League matches for free. It is geo-restricted and only available in India. So, to use it in Malaysia, you need to get ExpressVPN and connect your server to India, and then you can watch IPL live stream for free.

Watch IPL 2024 live matches in Malaysia on Yupp TV

YuppTV has secured broadcasting rights for IPL 2024 in Malaysia, enabling cricket fans in the country to savor live matches via its service. This strategic move ensures that fans in Malaysia are not deprived of the electrifying moments of the 17th edition of the TATA Indian Premier League. With this partnership, cricket fans in Malaysia can engage themselves in the action of IPL 2024.

READ ALSO  Celine Dion Readies ‘I Am: Celine Dion’ Documentary – Details & Release Date Revealed | Celine Dion, Music | Just Jared: Celebrity News and Gossip

Also Read: How to watch IPL 2024 Live Stream

Who are the IPL 2024 Participant Teams

In the IPL 2024, a total of 10 teams will be participating. The following table displays all the teams and their stadiums that are prepared to play in the IPL 2024:

IPL 2024 Teams Description

Chennai Super Kings

  • Captain: MS Dhoni
  • Coach: Stephen Fleming
  • IPL titles: 5 (2010, 2011, 2018, 2021, 2023)

Chennai Super Kings, led by the iconic MS Dhoni, boast an impressive track record with five IPL titles. Under the mentorship of coach Stephen Fleming, they exhibit consistent performance and formidable prowess on the field, making them a formidable force in every season of the tournament. The franchise was purchased for Rs 360 crore (approx US$91 million) in 2008.

Delhi Capitals

  • Captain: Rishabh Pant
  • Coach: Ricky Ponting
  • IPL titles: 0

Despite lacking an IPL title, Delhi Capitals, guided by captain Rishabh Pant and coach Ricky Ponting, have shown remarkable resilience and growth in recent seasons. With a talented squad and strategic leadership, they aim to clinch their maiden championship and cement their position among the league’s elite teams. The franchise stumbled in the semi-finals in the early seasons but has steadily improved since its inception.

READ ALSO  Sugar Season 1 Episode 4 Review: Starry-Eyed

Gujarat Titans

  • Captain: Shubman Gill
  • Coach: Ashish Nehra
  • IPL titles: 1 (2022)

Gujarat Titans, the reigning champions of IPL 2022, emerged as a force to be reckoned with under the leadership of captain Shubman Gill and coach Ashish Nehra. Their successful campaign in 2022 marked their inaugural IPL title, solidifying their presence in the league. The franchise was acquired by CVC Capital Partners for Rs 5625 crore (approx US$750 million).

Mumbai Indians

  • Captain: Hardik Pandya
  • Coach: Mark Boucher
  • IPL titles: 5 (2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020)

Mumbai Indians stand tall as one of the most decorated teams in IPL history, boasting five championship titles. Led by captain Hardik Pandya and coach Mark Boucher, the franchise maintains a legacy of dominance and excellence on the field. Reliance Industries Ltd purchased the franchise for about Rs 487 crore (US$112 million) in 2008.

Kolkata Knight Riders

  • Captain: Shreyas Iyer
  • Coach: Chandrakant Pandit
  • IPL titles: 2 (2012, 2014)

Kolkata Knight Riders, owned by actors Shah Rukh Khan and Juhi Chawla, have lifted the IPL trophy twice. Led by captain Shreyas Iyer and coach Chandrakant Pandit, they exhibit a blend of talent and star power. The franchise was bought for about Rs 262.5 crore (approx. US$75.09 million) in 2008 and has remained a fan favorite throughout the years.

Punjab Kings

  • Captain: Shikhar Dhawan
  • Coach: Trevor Bayliss
  • IPL titles: 0

Formerly known as Kings XI Punjab, the Punjab Kings have yet to secure an IPL title despite their competitive presence in the league. Led by captain Shikhar Dhawan and coach Trevor Bayliss, the franchise continues to strive for glory. They were purchased for Rs 304 crore (about US$76 million) in 2008.

Rajasthan Royals

  • Captain: Sanju Samson
  • Coach: Kumar Sangakkara
  • IPL titles: 1 (2008)

Rajasthan Royals, the inaugural champions of IPL 2008, have had a rollercoaster journey in the league. Led by captain Sanju Samson and coach Kumar Sangakkara, they aim to recapture their past glory. The franchise attracted the smallest bid initially but emerged as an unlikely champion in the first season. They were bought for Rs 268 crore (approx. $67 million).

READ ALSO  American Idol on ABC: cancelled or season 23? - canceled + renewed TV shows, ratings

Royal Challengers Bangalore

  • Captain: Faf du Plessis
  • Coach: Andy Flower
  • IPL titles: 0

Royal Challengers Bangalore, led by captain Faf du Plessis and coached by Andy Flower, have been perennial contenders for the IPL title but are yet to clinch the trophy. Despite their popularity, the franchise has faced ups and downs in the tournament. They were bought for Rs 464 crore (about US$111.6 million) in 2008.

Sunrisers Hyderabad

  • Captain: Pat Cummins
  • Coach: Daniel Vettori
  • IPL titles: 1 (2016)

Sunrisers Hyderabad, champions of IPL 2016, have established themselves as a formidable team in the league. Led by captain Pat Cummins and coached by Daniel Vettori, they aim to reclaim the title with their talented lineup. The franchise was bought by Sun TV Network for Rs 85.05 crores (about US$15.9 million) per year for a five-year deal.

Lucknow Super Giants

  • Captain: KL Rahul
  • Coach: Justin Langer
  • IPL titles: 0

Lucknow Super Giants, one of the two new additions to the IPL in 2022, bring fresh energy to the league. Led by captain KL Rahul and coached by Justin Langer, the team aims to make a mark in their debut season. The franchise was acquired for a record sum of Rs 7090 crore (approx. US$940 million) by the RP Sanjiv Goenka Group, formerly associated with the Rising Pune Supergiant franchise. Under the guidance of head coach Andy Flower and mentor Gautam Gambhir, they aspire to create history in the IPL.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the new rules in place for IPL 2024?

IPL 2024 introduces the allowance for bowlers to deliver two bouncers in an over and the implementation of the Smart Replay System for more accurate reviews.

How can I watch IPL 2024 live in Malaysia?

Yupp TV will broadcast the IPL 2024 matches live in Malaysia.

What are the key venues for IPL 2024 matches?

IPL 2024 matches will be held at prominent venues like MA Chidambaram Stadium, Eden Gardens, Wankhede Stadium, Arun Jaitley Stadium, and others across India.

Where can I stream IPL 2024 games for free?

Fans can stream IPL games 2024 for free on Jiocinema.

Watch IPL in your country:

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *